Question · asked by 0 reviews
Zinc sulphate vs placebo: Risk for at least one adverse event per patient
- Population
- uraemic pruritus
- Intervention
- Zinc sulphate
- Comparison
- placebo
- Outcome
- Risk for at least one adverse event per patient
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Zinc sulphate vs placebo Risk for at least one adverse event per participant · patients with uraemic pruritus (UP) Pharmacological interventions for pruritus in adult palliative care patients (2016) · Cochrane Headline outcomes onlyearlier version CD008320.PUB3, superseded | no estimate extracted | 2 studies · 160 participants | GRADE not reported |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacological interventions for pruritus in adult palliative care patients 2024 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- Zinc sulphate vs placebo · patients with chronic kidney disease (CKD) pruritus · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.