Question · asked by 1 review

Combination of lidocaine intraperitoneal instillation plus intramuscular morphine vs lidocaine intraperitoneal instillation alone: Intraperitoneal pain (NRS; higher = more pain)

What each review found

Current versions only
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Combination of lidocaine intraperitoneal instillation plus intramuscular morphine vs lidocaine intraperitoneal instillation alone
Intraperitoneal pain (NRS; higher = more pain) · women undergoing PPTL under local anaesthesia
Interventions for intra‐operative pain relief during postpartum mini‐laparotomy tubal ligation (2019) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extractedNot reportedLow

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Interventions for intra‐operative pain relief during postpartum mini‐laparotomy tubal ligation
2019 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedlist not extracted yetNot assessed

Studies behind the findings

None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.

How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.