Question · asked by 1 review
Combination of lidocaine intraperitoneal instillation plus intramuscular morphine vs placebo: Intraperitoneal pain (NRS; higher = more pain)
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Combination of intraperitoneal lidocaine instillation and intramuscular morphine administration vs placebo Intraperitoneal pain (NRS; higher = more pain) · women undergoing PPTL under local anaesthesia Interventions for intra‐operative pain relief during postpartum mini‐laparotomy tubal ligation (2019) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | Low |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interventions for intra‐operative pain relief during postpartum mini‐laparotomy tubal ligation 2019 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.