Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Randomized controlled trial of the effect of periodontal treatment on cardiovascular risk biomarkers in patients with stable coronary artery disease: Preliminary findings of 3 months.
Montenegro 2019 · Montenegro Marlon M, Ribeiro Ingrid W J, Kampits Cassio, et al. · Journal of clinical periodontology · 2019
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.166 [-0.111, 0.443] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.573 [0.065, 1.082] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.3930 | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.501 [0.275, 0.728] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.1424 [-0.0769, 0.3616] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.3708 | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.166 [-0.111, 0.443] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.1424 [-0.0769, 0.3616] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Serum C-reactive protein (mg/L), mean reduction from baseline Nonsurgical periodontal therapy vs Delayed periodontal treatment control (supragingival prophylaxis and oral hygiene instruction) · 3 months | MD 2.95 [-0.5, 6.4] | 1 study · 82 participants | Moderate |
Serum C-reactive protein (mg/L), mean reduction from baseline Nonsurgical periodontal therapy vs Delayed periodontal treatment control (supragingival prophylaxis and oral hygiene instruction) · 3 months | MD 2.95 [-1.05, 6.95] | 1 study · 82 participants | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (mg/L), mean reduction from baseline Nonsurgical periodontal therapy vs Delayed periodontal treatment control (supragingival prophylaxis and oral hygiene instruction) · 3 months | MD 2.95 [0.16, 5.74] | 1 study · 82 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.