Primary study · included by 2 reviews

The effect of concentrated growth factors in the treatment of periodontal intrabony defects.

Qiao 2016 · Qiao Jing, Duan Jinyu, Zhang Yong, et al. · Future science OA · 2016

Included by

Effect of Autologous Concentrated Growth Factor in Regenerative Dentistry: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Qiao 2016 · Table 1; Figures 2-3
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain
CGF plus bone graft vs Bone graft alone · 12 months
MD 0.55 [0.19, 0.9]3 studies · 151 participantsGRADE not reported
Intrabony defect depth (IDD) reduction
CGF plus bone graft vs Bone graft alone · 12 months
MD 1.41 [1.02, 1.8]2 studies · 91 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction
CGF plus bone graft vs Bone graft alone · 12 months
MD 0.49 [-0.17, 1.15]3 studies · 151 participantsGRADE not reported
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Radiographic bone fill or defect-depth reduction (mm)
Regenerative periodontal therapy with autologous platelet-concentrate adjunct (PRF, CGF, i-PRF, A-PRF, T-PRF) vs Regenerative periodontal therapy without platelet concentrate (graft only, OFD or other) · Follow-up 6 to 12 months (varied across studies)
MD 0.57 [-0.06, 1.20]5 studies · 123 participantsGRADE not reported
Clinical attachment level or relative attachment level gain (mm)
Regenerative periodontal therapy with autologous platelet-concentrate adjunct (PRF, CGF, i-PRF, A-PRF, T-PRF) vs Regenerative periodontal therapy without platelet concentrate (graft only, OFD or other) · Follow-up 6 to 12 months (varied across studies)
MD 0.64 [0.38, 0.90]10 studies · 259 participantsGRADE not reported
Clinical attachment level or relative attachment level gain (mm)
Regenerative periodontal therapy with autologous platelet-concentrate adjunct (PRF, CGF, i-PRF, A-PRF, T-PRF) vs Regenerative periodontal therapy without platelet concentrate (graft only, OFD or other) · Follow-up 6 to 12 months (varied across studies)
MD 0.35 [0.08, 0.61]8 studies · 200 participantsGRADE not reported

2 including reviews in total.