Primary study · included by 4 reviews
Implant-supported mandibular overdentures in very old adults: a randomized controlled trial.
Müller 2013 · Müller F, Duvernay E, Loup A, et al. · Journal of dental research · 2013
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Maximum bite force (Occlusal Force-Meter GM10) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · >12 months follow-up | SMD 1.124 [0.719, 1.529] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Objective masticatory performance (colour-mixing gum, SDHue; lower is better) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · 6-12 months follow-up | SMD -0.033 [-0.824, 0.759] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHRQoL (OHIP-20; lower is better) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · 6-12 months follow-up | SMD -1.007 [-1.358, -0.656] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHRQoL (OHIP-20; lower is better) Non-implant-supported prostheses (conventional or digital complete dentures, partial dentures) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · 6-12 months follow-up | SMD -0.948 [-2.007, 0.111] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Objective masticatory performance (colour-mixing gum, SDHue; lower is better) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · >12 months follow-up | SMD -0.601 [-0.945, -0.256] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Subjective masticatory ability (VAS 0-100 mm) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs No comparison (pooled follow-up mean) · 6-12 months follow-up | MEAN 90.571 [75.304, 105.838] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Maximum bite force (Occlusal Force-Meter GM10) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · 6-12 months follow-up | SMD 0.668 [0.142, 1.193] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Also linked to PM42144881-P1-O8, which does not match a current question in this review.
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
4 including reviews in total.