Primary study · included by 2 reviews

Souza 2014

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

The Effectiveness of Physical Adjunctive Interventions in the Acceleration of Orthodontic Tooth Movement: An Umbrella Review and Meta-Analysis.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Souza 2014 · References 36-111; Supporting Information Tables S4-S6
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Monthly upper canine retraction (mm)
Low-level laser therapy (LLLT) vs Standard orthodontic treatment without the adjunctive intervention · Month 2
MD 0.27 [0.08, 0.46]6 studies · 150 participantsModerate
Monthly upper canine retraction (mm)
Low-level laser therapy (LLLT) vs Standard orthodontic treatment without the adjunctive intervention · Month 3
MD 0.12 [-0.13, 0.37]4 studies · 90 participantsLow
Monthly lower canine retraction (mm)
Low-level laser therapy (LLLT) vs Standard orthodontic treatment without the adjunctive intervention · Month 2
MD -0.14 [-0.8, 0.51]2 studies · 44 participantsLow
Monthly lower canine retraction (mm)
Low-level laser therapy (LLLT) vs Standard orthodontic treatment without the adjunctive intervention · Month 3
MD -0.06 [-0.74, 0.61]2 studies · 44 participantsLow
Cumulative upper canine retraction from baseline (mm)
Low-level laser therapy (LLLT) vs Standard orthodontic treatment without the adjunctive intervention · Month 1
MD 0.31 [0.13, 0.49]14 studies · 354 participantsLow
Monthly lower canine retraction (mm)
Low-level laser therapy (LLLT) vs Standard orthodontic treatment without the adjunctive intervention · Month 1
MD 1.03 [0.67, 1.4]2 studies · 44 participantsLow
Global Prevalence of Oral Potentially Malignant Disorders: An Updated Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.
Non-Cochrane · prognostic · 2026 · cited as Souza 2014 · Appendix S5; Appendix S3
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 4.42 [2.33, 7.13]22 studies · 308623 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 4.04 [2.07, 6.62]21 studies · 308483 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.21 [3.56, 7.13]36 studies · 298852 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 3.17 [1.64, 5.16]3 studies · 9791 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.44 [3.37, 7.96]35 studies · 3993638 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 3.86 [1.49, 7.24]5 studies · 64762 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 1.22 [0.12, 3.30]3 studies · 95589 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 4.89 [2.85, 7.42]15 studies · 80908 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 1.55 [0.50, 3.12]5 studies · 26549 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.99 [1.26, 13.89]2 studies · 4660 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.40 [0.00, 23.55]2 studies · 17905 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 3.52 [1.74, 5.86]19 studies · 4376769 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 6.66 [0.00, 29.80]2 studies · 4216 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 1.70 [0.73, 3.02]7 studies · 27399 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.09 [3.62, 6.79]38 studies · 348298 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 4.87 [3.20, 6.85]22 studies · 100278 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 6.85 [0.67, 18.73]3 studies · 22416 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 2.23 [0.29, 5.64]2 studies · 850 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.92 [3.17, 9.43]24 studies · 262206 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 0.72 [0.00, 3.76]4 studies · 4407817 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 4.67 [3.62, 5.84]96 studies · 8808614 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 0.72 [0.00, 3.76]4 studies · 4407817 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.26 [0.18, 16.59]3 studies · 3599486 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.38 [4.12, 6.78]86 studies · 8717062 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 4.85 [3.65, 6.21]75 studies · 8500131 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 3.74 [2.03, 5.92]25 studies · 3991311 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 14.01 [0.18, 42.14]3 studies · 5842 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 6.82 [1.00, 17.19]2 studies · 17423 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 7.31 [3.09, 13.06]15 studies · 92236 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of OPMD (any histopathologically confirmed OPMD)
Prevalence (%) 5.17 [4.07, 6.40]108 studies · 9025685 participantsGRADE not reported

Also linked to PM42046528-P1-O4, which does not match a current question in this review.

2 including reviews in total.