Primary study · included by 2 reviews

Sharon 2020

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Blood glucose level (mg/dL), diabetic minus non-diabetic
Diabetes mellitus group (salivary and blood glucose levels) vs Non-diabetic healthy control group · Paired saliva and blood samples after overnight fast (at least 8 h)
MD 81.59 [63.18, 100.01]20 studies · 3048 participantsGRADE not reported
Salivary glucose level (mg/dL)
Participants with diabetes mellitus (group mean) vs Non-diabetic participants (group mean) · Single fasting sampling (at least 8 h overnight fast)
MD 4.43 [2.05, 6.80]23 studies · 3245 participantsGRADE not reported
Global and regional knowledge of antibiotic use and resistance among healthcare students: A systematic review and meta-analysis.
Non-Cochrane · prevalence · 2026 · cited as Sharon 2020 · Supplementary Table 3 and supplement reference list

The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.

2 including reviews in total.