Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Park 2021
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Modified plaque index (mPLI) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months | MD -0.13 [-0.27, 0.02] | 3 studies · 317 participants | GRADE not reported |
Modified plaque index (mPLI) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.07 [-0.16, 0.01] | 7 studies · 477 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months | MD -0.93 [-1.54, -0.32] | 7 studies · 571 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.69 [-1.04, -0.33] | 20 studies · 1076 participants | Moderate |
Modified plaque index (mPLI) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -0.01 [-0.15, 0.13] | 3 studies · 120 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD -0.84 [-1.25, -0.42] | 8 studies · 262 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.686 | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -0.11 [-0.59, 0.37] | 5 studies · 243 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.