Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Wu 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Excluding any single study gave estimated prevalence ranging from 0.41 to 0.46 | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.51 [0.47, 0.55] | 27 studies · 11575 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.62 [0.57, 0.66] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.50 [0.44, 0.56] | 19 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.57] | 23 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.51 [0.41, 0.61] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.50 [0.43, 0.56] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.45 [0.37, 0.53] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.48 [0.42, 0.53] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.42 [0.32, 0.51] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.42 [0.36, 0.48] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57] | 14 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.56] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.54 [0.49, 0.60] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.39 [0.32, 0.47] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Sequentially removing each study left the overall prevalence statistically consistent with 0.51 | 26 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 52.45 [41.67, 63.23] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 53.13 [38.21, 68.04] | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 53.11 [41.45, 64.76] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 43.32 [38.62, 48.02] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 66.22 [53.09, 79.34] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 60.06 [39.68, 80.44] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Sensitivity analysis of oral frailty prevalence showed no significant difference in the pooled prevalence when any individual study was removed. | 16 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 47.86 [36.32, 59.40] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 57.18 [41.05, 73.31] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 55.14 [46.23, 63.88] | 16 studies · 5045 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 59.66 [25.73, 93.60] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 59.62 [44.50, 74.74] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 54.33 [52.95, 55.71] | 16 studies · 5045 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 42.67 [34.67, 50.67] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 59.54 [42.94, 76.14] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 52.22 [39.99, 64.45] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty (OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence (%) 45.09 [32.11, 58.07] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.