Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Oral frailty and its influencing factors in patients with cancer undergoing chemotherapy: a cross-sectional study
Li 2025 · Li Fangyi, Xiao Tian, Qiu Xueqin, et al. · BMC Oral Health · 2025
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Excluding any single study gave estimated prevalence ranging from 0.41 to 0.46 | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.51 [0.47, 0.55] | 27 studies · 11575 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.62 [0.57, 0.66] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.50 [0.44, 0.56] | 19 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.57] | 23 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.51 [0.41, 0.61] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.50 [0.43, 0.56] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.45 [0.37, 0.53] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.48 [0.42, 0.53] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.42 [0.32, 0.51] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.42 [0.36, 0.48] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57] | 14 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.56] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.54 [0.49, 0.60] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.39 [0.32, 0.47] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Sequentially removing each study left the overall prevalence statistically consistent with 0.51 | 26 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.49 [0.45, 0.53] | 4 studies · 1065 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.55 [0.50, 0.60] | 10 studies · 3026 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.57 [0.49, 0.66] | 3 studies · 1392 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .51 [.45, .57] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.58 [0.43, 0.74] | 5 studies · 418 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.47 [0.39, 0.56] | 2 studies · 127 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .52 [.46, .59] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .51 [.45, .58] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .51 [.45, .58] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .53 [.47, .59] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .52 [.46, .58] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.39 [0.32, 0.46] | 5 studies · 627 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .51 [.45, .57] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.47 [0.35, 0.59] | 7 studies · 1103 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.6 [0.56, 0.63] | 5 studies · 1315 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.57 [0.53, 0.61] | 6 studies · 2231 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.61 [0.50, 0.72] | 5 studies · 746 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .51 [.45, .57] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .52 [.45, .58] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.57 [0.53, 0.62] | 2 studies · 498 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.36 [0.12, 0.6] | 4 studies · 121 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.6 [0.55, 0.65] | 4 studies · 518 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.53 [0.46, 0.59] | 11 studies · 3207 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.53 [0.42, 0.63] | 5 studies · 531 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .54 [.50, .59] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .52 [.46, .58] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .51 [.45, .58] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .53 [.47, .59] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence .52 [.46, .58] | 13 studies · 3524 participants | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty | Prevalence 0.4 [0.26, 0.55] | 3 studies · 308 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.