Question · asked by 1 review
Vitamin D vs placebo: Lumbar spine bone mineral density (BMD)
- Population
- premenopausal women (age 18–32.7 years)
- Intervention
- Vitamin D
- Comparison
- placebo
- Outcome
- Lumbar spine bone mineral density (BMD)
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Vitamin D vs placebo Lumbar spine BMD · premenopausal women (age 18–32.7 years) The review found no eligible studies for this question. Calcium and vitamin D for increasing bone mineral density in premenopausal women (2023) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calcium and vitamin D for increasing bone mineral density in premenopausal women 2023 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- Vitamin D vs placebo or control · Older or community-dwelling adults · 1 review
- Vitamin D vs placebo or control · children · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.