Question · asked by 1 review
Gabapentin vs amitriptyline: Participant‐reported pain relief of 30% or greater
- Population
- children and adolescents with chronic non‐cancer pain
- Intervention
- Gabapentin
- Comparison
- amitriptyline
- Outcome
- Participant‐reported pain relief of 30% or greater
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Gabapentin vs amitriptyline Participant‐reported pain relief of 30% or greater · children and adolescents (birth to 17 years of age) with chronic non‐cancer pain The review found no eligible studies for this question. Antiepileptic drugs for chronic non‐cancer pain in children and adolescents (2017) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Antiepileptic drugs for chronic non‐cancer pain in children and adolescents 2017 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.