Primary study · included by 1 review
Application of fully digital occlusal splints in painful temporomandibular disorders: a randomized controlled clinical study.
Chen 2026 · Chen Jianrong, Yin Weiwei, Ding Shuiqing, et al. · Head & face medicine · 2026
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD -0.31 [-1.07, 0.45] | 6 studies · 346 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD 0.03 [-0.65, 0.72] | 6 studies · 246 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD -0.33 [-1.13, 0.47] | 6 studies · 354 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD -0.22 [-1.08, 0.64] | 6 studies · 358 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD -0.04 [-0.77, 0.68] | 6 studies · 348 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD -0.20 [-0.92, 0.51] | 6 studies · 364 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD -0.22 [-0.92, 0.48] | 7 studies · 378 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) Digitally fabricated (CAD/CAM) occlusal splint vs Conventionally fabricated occlusal splint · Last available follow-up | MD -0.45 [-1.13, 0.23] | 6 studies · 252 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.