Primary study · included by 1 review

Evaluation of effect of low-level laser therapy on alleviation of pain in patients with implant-supported mandibular overdenture: A pilot study.

Makker 2024 · Makker Raveena, Srivastava Rajeev, Khandelwal Sourabh, et al. · Journal of Indian Prosthodontic Society · 2024

Included by

Photobiomodulation in Dental Implant Surgery: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Randomized Controlled Trials.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Makker 2024 · Reference 58; Figure 6
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · baseline
MD -0.14 [-0.54, 0.26]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 7 days
MD -0.1 [-0.37, 0.16]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · all time points
MD -0.27 [-0.35, -0.19]6 studiesModerate
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 5 days
MD -0.29 [-0.38, -0.2]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 2 days
MD -0.31 [-1.2, 0.57]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 3 days
MD -0.25 [-0.56, 0.05]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 1 day
MD -0.35 [-0.66, -0.03]6 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.