Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Platelet-Rich Plasma in the Management of Temporomandibular Joint Pain in Young Adults With Temporomandibular Disorder.
Mathpati 2024 · Mathpati Santosh Kumar, Jain Gourav, Mishra Vijay, et al. · Cureus · 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.99 [-2.93, 0.96] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.88 [-2.00, 0.23] | 4 studies · 200 participants | Very low |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -0.87 [-2.56, 0.83] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.26 [-4.52, 2.00] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.37 [-3.12, 0.38] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.65 [-4.54, 1.24] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.37 [-3.12, 0.38] | 4 studies · 200 participants | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | MD -2.15 [-3.10, -1.19] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -1.11 [-2.82, 0.60] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.88 [-2.00, 0.23] | 4 studies · 200 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.66 [-4.41, 1.09] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.88 [-2.00, 0.23] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -1.15 [-1.44, -0.86] | 4 studies · 200 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.49 [-1.26, 0.28] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.37 [-3.12, 0.38] | 4 studies · 200 participants | Very low |
Jaw function Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks) | MD -2.07 [-2.66, -1.47] | 4 studies · 200 participants | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks) | MD -1.41 [-3.39, 0.58] | 4 studies · 200 participants | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | MD -1.41 [-3.39, 0.58] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | MD -1.41 [-3.39, 0.58] | 4 studies · 200 participants | Low |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | MD -1.41 [-4.81, 1.99] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.88 [-2.98, 1.22] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | MD -1.52 [-4.74, 1.70] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.68 [-2.00, -1.36] | 4 studies · 200 participants | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | MD 0.05 [-0.90, 0.99] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
2 including reviews in total.