Primary study · included by 3 reviews

Comparison of histologic and radiographic changes of sockets grafted with LPRF and sockets without intervention after tooth extraction.

et al. (2024) · Mousavi Yousof, Paknejad M, Taheri M, et al. · Oral and maxillofacial surgery · 2024

Included by

The efficacy of platelet-rich fibrin in alveolar ridge preservation: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Mousavi 2024 · Figures 3, 5, 7; reference 16
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 6 months
MD -0.11 [-0.41, 0.18]2 studies · 110 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 4 months
MD -0.57 [-0.93, -0.20]5 studies · 122 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 4 months
MD -0.23 [-0.66, 0.20]5 studies · 122 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 months
MD -0.62 [-1.18, -0.05]2 studies · 41 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 to 6 months (pooled over time points)
MD -0.60 [-0.85, -0.34]13 studies · 457 participantsModerate
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot)
MD -0.47 [-0.74, -0.21]14 studies · 478 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 6 months
MD -0.28 [-0.53, -0.03]2 studies · 110 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 3 months
MD -0.77 [-1.56, 0.03]6 studies · 225 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 to 6 months (pooled over time points)
MD -0.42 [-0.68, -0.16]15 studies · 498 participantsLow
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 3 months
MD -0.95 [-1.59, -0.31]6 studies · 225 participantsGRADE not reported
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm)
PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot)
MD -0.57 [-0.82, -0.32]12 studies · 437 participantsGRADE not reported
Use of cells and/or biologics combined with scaffolds in alveolar bone augmentation for implant site development.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as et al. (2024) · Results, included references 55

The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.

The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.

3 including reviews in total.