Primary study · included by 1 review
Short-term and long-term alterations of condylar position after bilateral sagittal split ramus osteotomy for mandibular setback: A preliminary before-after clinical trial.
Sobouti 2022 · Sobouti Farhad, Hadian Hoora, Pakravan Amir Hosein, et al. · Dental research journal · 2022
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Superior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · Within 1 month (short-term) | SMD -0.57 [-1.45, 0.31] | 2 studies · 61 participants | GRADE not reported |
Posterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · Within 1 month (short-term) | SMD -0.72 [-1.68, 0.23] | 2 studies · 61 participants | GRADE not reported |
Posterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 2-8 months (short-term) | SMD -0.26 [-0.63, 0.1] | 4 studies · 115 participants | GRADE not reported |
Anterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · Within 1 month (short-term) | SMD -0.03 [-0.38, 0.33] | 2 studies · 61 participants | GRADE not reported |
Superior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 1 year (long-term) | SMD 0.26 [-0.14, 0.67] | 2 studies · 47 participants | GRADE not reported |
Posterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 12-18 months (long-term) | SMD 0.23 [-0.17, 0.64] | 2 studies · 47 participants | GRADE not reported |
Superior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 6-8 months (short-term) | SMD 0.04 [-0.25, 0.34] | 3 studies · 104 participants | GRADE not reported |
Anterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 6-8 months (short-term) | SMD -0.21 [-0.83, 0.41] | 3 studies · 87 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.