Primary study · included by 1 review
Mucoepidermoid carcinoma of the parotid gland: Twenty-year experience in treatment and outcomes.
Chan SA, 2021 · Chan Stephen A, Van Abel Kathryn M, Lewis Jean E, et al. · Head & neck · 2021
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
10-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.7 [0.7, 0.7] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year disease-specific survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 10 studies · 2341 participants | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.7 [0.7, 0.7] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year disease-specific survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.7, 1.0] | 5 studies · 1594 participants | GRADE not reported |
10-year disease-specific survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.7 [0.7, 0.7] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
1-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 1 year | Proportion 1.0 [1.0, 1.0] | 3 studies · 1377 participants | GRADE not reported |
10-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.7 [0.7, 0.7] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year disease-specific survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year disease-specific survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.7 [0.7, 0.8] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year disease-specific survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.9, 0.9] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year disease-specific survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 1.0 [0.2, 1.0] | 4 studies · 1465 participants | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
10-year overall survival Any surgical or non-surgical treatment (single-arm; mostly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy) vs None (single-arm) · 10 years | Pooled proportion (%) 70 [40, 80] | 6 studies · 1875 participants | GRADE not reported |
10-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 10 years | Proportion 0.7 [0.6, 0.7] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.