Primary study · included by 4 reviews
Effect of different platelet-rich fibrin matrices for ridge preservation in multiple tooth extractions: A split-mouth randomized controlled clinical trial.
et al. (2021) · Castro Ana B, Van Dessel Jeroen, Temmerman Andy, et al. · Journal of clinical periodontology · 2021
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 6 months | MD -0.11 [-0.41, 0.18] | 2 studies · 110 participants | GRADE not reported |
Percentage of new bone formation (BV/TV, histomorphometry) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 months | MD 22.11 [-10.27, 54.49] | 2 studies · 74 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 4 months | MD -0.57 [-0.93, -0.20] | 5 studies · 122 participants | GRADE not reported |
Percentage of new bone formation (BV/TV, histomorphometry) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 to 4 months (pooled over time points) | MD 15.92 [1.87, 29.97] | 7 studies · 237 participants | Low |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 4 months | MD -0.23 [-0.66, 0.20] | 5 studies · 122 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 months | MD -0.62 [-1.18, -0.05] | 2 studies · 41 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 to 6 months (pooled over time points) | MD -0.60 [-0.85, -0.34] | 13 studies · 457 participants | Moderate |
Percentage of new bone formation (BV/TV, histomorphometry) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 3 months | MD 11.36 [4.70, 18.02] | 3 studies · 83 participants | GRADE not reported |
Percentage of new bone formation (BV/TV, histomorphometry) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 4 months | MD 16.97 [4.14, 29.81] | 2 studies · 80 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) | MD -0.47 [-0.74, -0.21] | 14 studies · 478 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 6 months | MD -0.28 [-0.53, -0.03] | 2 studies · 110 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 3 months | MD -0.77 [-1.56, 0.03] | 6 studies · 225 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 to 6 months (pooled over time points) | MD -0.42 [-0.68, -0.16] | 15 studies · 498 participants | Low |
Percentage of new bone formation (BV/TV, histomorphometry) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) | MD 17.07 [1.96, 32.19] | 6 studies · 217 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 3 months | MD -0.95 [-1.59, -0.31] | 6 studies · 225 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge height reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) | MD -0.57 [-0.82, -0.32] | 12 studies · 437 participants | GRADE not reported |
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
4 including reviews in total.