Primary study · included by 1 review
Self-Reported Oral Health Status Among Adults Aged 40+ Years With and Without Vision Impairment: National Health Interview Study, 2008.
Crews 2020 · Crews John E, Chou Chiu-Fang, Naavaal Shillpa, et al. · American journal of ophthalmology · 2020
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Xerostomia (self-reported dry mouth) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable (prevalence) | Prevalence (%) 20 [18, 22] | 32 studies | GRADE not reported |
Xerostomia (self-reported dry mouth) Not applicable (prevalence review); xerostomia · Prevalence at time of survey | Prevalence, percent (random effects, Freeman-Tukey double arcsine, DerSimonian-Laird) 21 [19, 23] | 34 studies · 1640079 participants | GRADE not reported |
Xerostomia (self-reported dry mouth) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable (prevalence) | Prevalence (%) 21 [19, 23] | 33 studies | GRADE not reported |
Xerostomia (self-reported dry mouth) Not applicable (prevalence review); xerostomia · Prevalence at time of survey | Prediction interval 11% to 34% | 34 studies · 1640079 participants | GRADE not reported |
Xerostomia (self-reported dry mouth) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable (prevalence) | Prevalence (%) 20 [19, 22] | 33 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.