Primary study · included by 1 review
Effect of Low-Level Laser Irradiation on Stability and Marginal Bone of Narrow Implants Retaining Overdentures in Moderately Controlled Diabetic Patients.
Elsyad 2019 · ELsyad Moustafa Abdou, Abdraboh Abdelrahman Elsaid, Aboelnagga Mona M, et al. · The Journal of oral implantology · 2019
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Marginal bone loss (mm) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · all time points | MD -0.09 [-0.16, -0.01] | 6 studies | Low |
Implant stability (Periotest) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 8 weeks | MD -0.67 [-1.45, 0.11] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Marginal bone loss (mm) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 6 months | MD -0.04 [-0.57, 0.49] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Implant stability (Periotest) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · all time points | MD -0.55 [-0.84, -0.27] | 5 studies | Low |
Implant stability (Periotest) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · baseline | MD -0.16 [-0.64, 0.32] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Marginal bone loss (mm) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 12 weeks | MD -0.16 [-0.26, -0.06] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Marginal bone loss (mm) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · baseline | MD 0 [-0.06, 0.05] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Implant stability (Periotest) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 4 weeks | MD -0.92 [-1.49, -0.34] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Marginal bone loss (mm) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 12 months | MD -0.11 [-0.25, 0.03] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Implant stability (Periotest) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 6 months | MD -0.59 [-1.71, 0.54] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Implant stability (Periotest) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 2 weeks | MD -0.04 [-1.71, 1.62] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Implant stability (Periotest) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 12 weeks | MD -1.71 [-2.75, -0.67] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.