Primary study · included by 1 review
A prospective cohort study on survival and success of one-piece mini-implants with associated changes in oral function: Five-year outcomes.
Enkling 2019 · Enkling Norbert, Haueter Marius, Worni Andreas, et al. · Clinical oral implants research · 2019
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Maximum bite force (Occlusal Force-Meter GM10) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · >12 months follow-up | SMD 1.124 [0.719, 1.529] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Objective masticatory performance (colour-mixing gum, SDHue; lower is better) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · 6-12 months follow-up | SMD -0.033 [-0.824, 0.759] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHRQoL (OHIP-14; lower is better) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · >12 months follow-up | SMD -2.612 [-6.250, 1.026] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Objective masticatory performance (colour-mixing gum, SDHue; lower is better) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · >12 months follow-up | SMD -0.601 [-0.945, -0.256] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Subjective masticatory ability (VAS 0-100 mm) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs No comparison (pooled follow-up mean) · 6-12 months follow-up | MEAN 90.571 [75.304, 105.838] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Maximum bite force (Occlusal Force-Meter GM10) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · 6-12 months follow-up | SMD 0.668 [0.142, 1.193] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHRQoL (OHIP-14; lower is better) Implant-supported prostheses (implant overdentures and fixed full-arch implant prostheses) vs Pre-treatment baseline (within-group change) · 6-12 months follow-up | SMD -2.550 [-4.637, -0.463] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.