Primary study · included by 1 review
Comparison of temporomandibular joint and ramus morphology between class II and class III cases before and after bi-maxillary osteotomy.
Iguchi 2017 · Iguchi Ran, Yoshizawa Kunio, Moroi Akinori, et al. · Journal of cranio-maxillo-facial surgery : official publication of the European Association for Cranio-Maxillo-Facial Surgery · 2017
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Condylar height BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 1 year (long-term) | SMD 0.37 [0.08, 0.66] | 2 studies · 93 participants | GRADE not reported |
Superior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · Within 1 month (short-term) | SMD -0.57 [-1.45, 0.31] | 2 studies · 61 participants | GRADE not reported |
Posterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · Within 1 month (short-term) | SMD -0.72 [-1.68, 0.23] | 2 studies · 61 participants | GRADE not reported |
Condylar height BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · Within 1 month (short-term) | SMD 0.12 [-0.17, 0.4] | 2 studies · 96 participants | GRADE not reported |
Posterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 2-8 months (short-term) | SMD -0.26 [-0.63, 0.1] | 4 studies · 115 participants | GRADE not reported |
Superior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 1 year (long-term) | SMD 0.26 [-0.14, 0.67] | 2 studies · 47 participants | GRADE not reported |
Posterior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 12-18 months (long-term) | SMD 0.23 [-0.17, 0.64] | 2 studies · 47 participants | GRADE not reported |
Superior joint space BSSRO (post-surgery TMJ measurement) vs Pre-surgery (baseline) TMJ measurement · 6-8 months (short-term) | SMD 0.04 [-0.25, 0.34] | 3 studies · 104 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.