Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Regenerative Endodontics Versus Apexification in Immature Permanent Teeth with Apical Periodontitis: A Prospective Randomized Controlled Study.
Lin 2017 · Lin Jiacheng, Zeng Qian, Wei Xi, et al. · Journal of endodontics · 2017
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Tooth survival rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.98 [0.96, 0.99] | 9 studies · 453 participants | GRADE not reported |
Complete apical closure rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.53 [0.36, 0.70] | 4 studies · 196 participants | GRADE not reported |
Tooth survival rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.98 [0.95, 0.99] | 9 studies · 453 participants | GRADE not reported |
Complete apical closure rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.57 [0.50, 0.64] | 4 studies · 196 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical success rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.90 [0.83, 0.95] | 10 studies · 496 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical success rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.89 [0.86, 0.91] | 10 studies · 496 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.