Primary study · included by 1 review
Photoactivated miR-148b-nanoparticle conjugates improve closure of critical size mouse calvarial defects.
Qureshi 2015 · Qureshi Ammar T, Doyle Andrew, Chen Cong, et al. · Acta biomaterialia · 2015
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Bone regeneration (BV/TV, %) at one month (early stage) Polycaprolactone (PCL)-only scaffold vs Empty defect · 1 month (early; includes follow-up up to 1 month) | QM = 9.509, df = 3, p = 0.023, R2 = 28.8% | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Bone regeneration (BV/TV, %) at one month (early stage) Polycaprolactone (PCL)-only scaffold vs Empty defect · 1 month (early; includes follow-up up to 1 month) | Meta-regression beta (difference in MD, %) 0.853 [-4.49, 6.195] | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Bone regeneration (BV/TV, %) at one month (early stage) Polycaprolactone (PCL)-only scaffold vs Empty defect · 1 month (early; includes follow-up up to 1 month) | MD 1.68 [0.34, 3.03] | 18 studies · 194 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bone regeneration (BV/TV, %) at one month (early stage) Polycaprolactone (PCL)-only scaffold vs Empty defect · 1 month (early; includes follow-up up to 1 month) | Meta-regression beta (difference in MD, %) -4.258 [-8.216, -0.3] | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Bone regeneration (BV/TV, %) at one month (early stage) Polycaprolactone (PCL)-only scaffold vs Empty defect · 1 month (early; includes follow-up up to 1 month) | QM = 0.703, df = 1, p = 0.402, R2 = 0% | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Bone regeneration (BV/TV, %) at one month (early stage) Polycaprolactone (PCL)-only scaffold vs Empty defect · 1 month (early; includes follow-up up to 1 month) | Meta-regression beta (difference in MD, %) -6.987 [-12.867, -1.108] | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Bone regeneration (BV/TV, %) at one month (early stage) Polycaprolactone (PCL)-only scaffold vs Empty defect · 1 month (early; includes follow-up up to 1 month) | QM = 0.334, df = 1, p = 0.563, R2 = 0% | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.