Primary study · included by 1 review
Mucoepidermoid carcinoma of the parotid gland treated by surgery and postoperative radiation therapy: clinicopathologic correlates of outcome.
Chen AM, 2013 · Chen Allen M, Lau Valerie H, Farwell D Gregory, et al. · The Laryngoscope · 2013
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 10 studies · 2341 participants | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.9 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
5-year overall survival Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · 5 years | Proportion 0.8 [0.8, 0.9] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any treatment (mainly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy); single-arm vs None (single-arm pooled proportion) · Not specified | Proportion 0.1 [0.1, 0.1] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Local recurrence Any surgical or non-surgical treatment (single-arm; mostly parotidectomy with or without neck dissection and postoperative radiotherapy) vs None (single-arm) · Follow-up of included studies (mean 72.6 months overall) | Pooled proportion (%) 10 [0, 20] | 9 studies · 645 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.