Primary study · included by 1 review
Talwar S 2020
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Clinical and radiographic success rate Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 6-24 months | OR 1.12 [0.85, 1.47] | 6 studies · 612 participants | GRADE not reported |
Apical sealing ability / microleakage Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) | SMD -2.35 | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical and radiographic success rate Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 6-24 months | OR 1.41 [0.85, 2.34] | 6 studies · 612 participants | GRADE not reported |
Retreatment difficulty Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) | SMD 1.52 [1.20, 1.84] | 3 studies · 238 participants | GRADE not reported |
Apical sealing ability / microleakage Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) | SMD -1.35 [-1.78, -0.92] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Retreatment difficulty Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) | SMD 0.88 [0.25, 1.51] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.