Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Souza 2013
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Molar-incisor hypomineralization (MIH), crude association Pneumonia in early childhood vs No pneumonia · Exposure birth to 3 years; MIH assessed at 6-28 years | OR 1.88 [0.75, 4.69] | 9 studies · 8120 participants | Very low |
Molar-incisor hypomineralization (MIH), crude association Pneumonia in early childhood vs No pneumonia · Exposure birth to 3 years; MIH assessed at 6-28 years | OR 2.05 [1.04, 4.04] | 3 studies · 458 participants | GRADE not reported |
Molar-incisor hypomineralization (MIH), adjusted association Pneumonia in early childhood vs No pneumonia · Exposure birth to 3 years; MIH assessed at 6-28 years | OR 4.20 [1.06, 16.61] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Molar-incisor hypomineralization (MIH), crude association Pneumonia in early childhood vs No pneumonia · Exposure birth to 3 years; MIH assessed at 6-28 years | OR 1.73 [0.54, 5.57] | 6 studies · 7662 participants | GRADE not reported |
Molar-incisor hypomineralization (MIH), adjusted association Pneumonia in early childhood vs No pneumonia · Exposure birth to 3 years; MIH assessed at 6-28 years | OR 1.44 [0.34, 6.10] | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
Molar-incisor hypomineralization (MIH), adjusted association Pneumonia in early childhood vs No pneumonia · Exposure birth to 3 years; MIH assessed at 6-28 years | OR 3.33 [1.05, 10.51] | 5 studies | Very low |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pooled log diagnostic odds ratio Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | log diagnostic odds ratio 2.94 [2.15, 3.74] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pooled sensitivity Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | Sensitivity 0.84 [0.80, 0.87] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Area under the HSROC curve (AUC) Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | AUC 0.86 | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pooled specificity Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | Specificity 0.77 [0.67, 0.84] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.