Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Sherif 2023
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Vickers microhardness Bioactive glass (BAG, including nano-BAG) vs Sodium fluoride (NaF) · After remineralization | SMD 1.00 [0.14, 1.86] | 4 studies · 200 participants | GRADE not reported |
Vickers microhardness Nanohydroxyapatite (nHA) vs Sodium fluoride (NaF) · After remineralization | SMD 0.01 [-1.13, 1.15] | 3 studies · 122 participants | GRADE not reported |
Vickers microhardness Nano bioactive glass (nano-BAG) vs Sodium fluoride (NaF) · After remineralization | SMD 1.87 [0.27, 3.46] | 2 studies · 102 participants | GRADE not reported |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain intensity (VAS) High-intensity laser therapy, with or without co-interventions vs Placebo, low-level laser therapy, or alternative treatment, with or without co-interventions · End of treatment | SMD -1.22 [-1.58, -0.86] | 15 studies · 735 participants | Moderate |
2 including reviews in total.