Primary study · included by 1 review

Shao et al. 2025

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Systematic review and meta-analysis of oral frailty prevalence among older hospitalized patients.
Non-Cochrane · prognostic · 2025 · cited as Shao et al. 2025 · Table 1; reference 54
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Excluding any single study gave estimated prevalence ranging from 0.41 to 0.464 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.51 [0.47, 0.55]27 studies · 11575 participantsGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.62 [0.57, 0.66]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.50 [0.44, 0.56]19 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.57]23 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.51 [0.41, 0.61]6 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.50 [0.43, 0.56]13 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.45 [0.37, 0.53]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.48 [0.42, 0.53]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.42 [0.32, 0.51]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.42 [0.36, 0.48]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57]14 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.56]22 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.54 [0.49, 0.60]8 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.39 [0.32, 0.47]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Sequentially removing each study left the overall prevalence statistically consistent with 0.5126 studiesGRADE not reported
Prevalence of oral frailty
Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence)
Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57]8 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.