Primary study · included by 1 review

Rodríguez de Rivera-Campillo 2010

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Advanced, pharmacological and complementary interventions for chronic or recurrent orofacial pain conditions: a systematic evidence map with selective meta-analyses.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Rodríguez de Rivera-Campillo 2010 · Reference list (ref 91); Supplementary Table 4
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents or supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -0.29 [-1.31, 0.73]3 studies · 144 participantsVery low
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents and supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.40 [-7.46, 6.66]2 studies · 126 participantsGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents or supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -0.60 [-1.71, 0.52]NRGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents and supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.50 [-0.90, -0.11]2 studies · 126 participantsGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents or supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.40 [-7.46, 6.66]2 studies · 126 participantsVery low
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents and supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -0.26 [-0.63, 0.11]3 studies · 144 participantsGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents or supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -0.60 [-1.71, 0.52]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents and supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -0.29 [-1.31, 0.73]3 studies · 144 participantsGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents or supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -0.38 [-2.22, 1.46]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Pharmacological agents or supplements vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD 0.29 [-2.43, 3.01]2 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.