Primary study · included by 1 review
Renvert 2008
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Bleeding on probing (BOP, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months | MD -21.21 [-46.04, 3.63] | 3 studies · 204 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months | MD -0.93 [-1.54, -0.32] | 7 studies · 571 participants | GRADE not reported |
Plaque score (PS, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months | MD -5.99 [-11.96, -0.01] | 2 studies · 117 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bleeding on probing (BOP, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -12.46 | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Bleeding on probing (BOP, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD -5.41 [-16.85, 6.03] | 6 studies · 194 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.69 [-1.04, -0.33] | 20 studies · 1076 participants | Moderate |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD -0.84 [-1.25, -0.42] | 8 studies · 262 participants | GRADE not reported |
Plaque score (PS, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -7.4 [-13.76, -1.04] | 2 studies · 123 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bleeding on probing (BOP, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -12.45 [-24.13, -0.77] | 11 studies · 521 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bone level (BL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD 0.06 [-0.1, 0.22] | 3 studies · 145 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bone level (BL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD 0.05 [-0.16, 0.27] | 3 studies · 104 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bleeding on probing (BOP, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -9.29 [-20.54, 1.97] | 2 studies · 123 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.686 | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Plaque score (PS, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -4.07 [-6.8, -1.33] | 9 studies · 414 participants | GRADE not reported |
Plaque score (PS, % sites) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD -2.39 [-5.9, 1.13] | 5 studies · 174 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bone level (BL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD 0.03 [-0.04, 0.11] | 7 studies · 306 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -0.11 [-0.59, 0.37] | 5 studies · 243 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.