Primary study · included by 1 review

Pontoriero 1999

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

A Practical Guide to Evidence Synthesis: Meta-Analysis, Network Meta-Analysis, Meta-Regressions and Beyond.
Non-Cochrane · methodological · 2026 · cited as Pontoriero 1999 · Figure 1
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD 1.065 studiesGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
SMD 0.35 [-0.02, 0.71]10 studiesGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD 1.08 [0.28, 1.88]5 studies · 257 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD -0.96 [-2.51, 0.59]6 studiesGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD 0.98 [0.62, 1.33]5 studies · 257 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD -1.16 [-2.13, -0.20]9 studiesGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD -0.14 [-0.54, 0.26]4 studies · 159 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD 0.45 [0.20, 0.70]10 studies · 456 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD)
MD 0.38 [0.02, 0.74]8 studiesLow
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD)
MD 0.60 [0.07, 1.14]8 studiesGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD)
MD 0.19 [-0.31, 0.68]NRGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD 0.51 [-0.03, 1.05]10 studies · 456 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD) reduction (mm)
guided tissue regeneration (GTR) vs enamel matrix derivatives (EMD) · 12 months (per supplementary data)
MD -0.14 [-0.54, 0.26]4 studies · 159 participantsGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.