Primary study · included by 1 review

Pattabhi 2024

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Comparison of intraoperative blood loss in piezoelectric vs. conventional technique surgeries: a systematic review and meta-analysis.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2025 · cited as Pattabhi 2024 · Table 2; Figure 2; References
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -103.21 [-123.61, -82.81]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -82.29 [-99.1, -65.49]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -36.66 [-106.56, 33.24]1 studyGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -84.58 [-107.48, -61.69]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -81.73 [-97.3, -66.16]6 studies · 144 participantsGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -76.4 [-89.58, -63.22]1 studyGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -91.12 [-118.2, -64.04]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -78.0 [-92.43, -63.58]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -84.04 [-100.46, -67.62]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -54.41 [-105.14, -3.67]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -73.39 [-82.98, -63.8]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -74.71 [-83.89, -65.52]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Intraoperative blood loss (mL)
Piezosurgery (piezoelectric osteotomy) vs Conventional osteotomy instruments (saws, burs) · Intraoperative
MD -86.91 [-106.54, -67.29]5 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.