Primary study · included by 1 review

Kumararama 2024

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Modified plaque index (mPLI)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months
MD -0.13 [-0.27, 0.02]3 studies · 317 participantsGRADE not reported
Modified plaque index (mPLI)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other)
MD -0.07 [-0.16, 0.01]7 studies · 477 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months
MD -0.93 [-1.54, -0.32]7 studies · 571 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other)
MD -0.69 [-1.04, -0.33]20 studies · 1076 participantsModerate
Modified plaque index (mPLI)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months
MD -0.01 [-0.15, 0.13]3 studies · 120 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months
MD -0.84 [-1.25, -0.42]8 studies · 262 participantsGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other)
MD -0.68620 studiesGRADE not reported
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm)
Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months
MD -0.11 [-0.59, 0.37]5 studies · 243 participantsGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.