Primary study · included by 1 review

Hamed 2013

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Photobiomodulation in Dental Implant Surgery: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Randomized Controlled Trials.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Hamed 2013 · Reference 28; Figure 4b
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Peri-implant bone density (2D radiography, grayscale)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · baseline
MD -0.38 [-6.62, 5.85]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Peri-implant bone density (2D radiography, grayscale)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 4 weeks
MD 5.3 [-8.12, 18.72]1 study · 11 participantsGRADE not reported
Peri-implant bone density (2D radiography, grayscale)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 6 weeks
MD 7.47 [-7.34, 22.28]1 study · 18 participantsGRADE not reported
Peri-implant bone density (2D radiography, grayscale)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 12 weeks
MD 15.7 [-3.4, 34.8]1 study · 11 participantsGRADE not reported
Peri-implant bone density (2D radiography, grayscale)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 6 months
MD 24.19 [0.89, 47.48]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Peri-implant bone density (2D radiography, grayscale)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · all time points
MD 9.82 [1.08, 18.56]2 studiesVery low

1 including review in total.