Primary study · included by 1 review
Gershenfeld 2018
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Bone level (BL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD 0.06 [-0.1, 0.22] | 3 studies · 145 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bone level (BL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD 0.05 [-0.16, 0.27] | 3 studies · 104 participants | GRADE not reported |
Bone level (BL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD 0.03 [-0.04, 0.11] | 7 studies · 306 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.