Primary study · included by 1 review
Bassetti 2013
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Modified plaque index (mPLI) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months | MD -0.13 [-0.27, 0.02] | 3 studies · 317 participants | GRADE not reported |
Modified plaque index (mPLI) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.07 [-0.16, 0.01] | 7 studies · 477 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 3 months | MD -0.93 [-1.54, -0.32] | 7 studies · 571 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.69 [-1.04, -0.33] | 20 studies · 1076 participants | Moderate |
Modified plaque index (mPLI) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -0.01 [-0.15, 0.13] | 3 studies · 120 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD -0.84 [-1.25, -0.42] | 8 studies · 262 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -0.05 [-0.06, -0.04] | 2 studies · 72 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.552 | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.55 [-1.07, -0.04] | 7 studies · 269 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 12 months | MD -0.96 [-1.63, -0.29] | 4 studies · 140 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) | MD -0.686 | 20 studies | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD, mm) Mechanical debridement plus adjunctive antibiotics (local or systemic) vs Mechanical debridement alone or with a non-antibiotic adjunct (probiotics, photodynamic therapy, antiseptic or other) · 6 months | MD -0.11 [-0.59, 0.37] | 5 studies · 243 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.