Primary study · included by 1 review

Alattas M 2021

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Postoperative pain incidence (VAS >=4)
Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 24-72 h postoperatively
OR 0.38 [0.20, 0.71]2 studies · 220 participantsGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain incidence (VAS >=4)
Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 24-72 h postoperatively
OR 0.38 [0.16, 0.90]2 studies · 162 participantsGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain incidence (VAS >=4)
Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 24-72 h postoperatively
OR 0.39 [0.27, 0.56]6 studies · 642 participantsGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain incidence (VAS >=4)
Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 24-72 h postoperatively
OR 0.40 [0.31, 0.52]12 studies · 1331 participantsGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain incidence (VAS >=4)
Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 24-72 h postoperatively
OR 0.40 [0.23, 0.70]2 studies · 260 participantsGRADE not reported
Postoperative pain incidence (VAS >=4)
Bioceramic (calcium silicate) sealer, single-cone obturation (e.g., iRoot SP, Bio-C Sealer, C-Root SP) vs Epoxy resin-based sealer (AH Plus) · 24-72 h postoperatively
OR 0.48 [0.35, 0.66]12 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.