Primary study · included by 1 review

A Clinical Study of the Effect of Low-Level Laser Treatment on the Clinical Stability of Immediately Loaded Implants in Posterior Maxilla

Sahtout 2021 · Sahtout Ghaith · International Journal of Dentistry and Oral Science · 2021

Included by

Photobiomodulation in Dental Implant Surgery: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Randomized Controlled Trials.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Sahtout 2021 · Reference 50; Figure 2 (shown as Alashhab et al., 2021 in Figure 2 and Supplementary Table S3)
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Implant stability (ISQ): association of energy dose with effect
Adjunctive photobiomodulation vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 12 weeks
meta-regression coefficient -0.076 [-0.295, 0.143]6 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 3 weeks
MD 1.95 [-0.31, 4.21]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · baseline
MD 0.02 [-0.96, 1]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 2 weeks
MD 1.85 [-0.68, 4.38]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 9 weeks
MD 1.56 [-4.49, 7.62]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 6 weeks
MD 2.95 [-0.15, 6.06]5 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · all time points
MD 1.26 [0.61, 1.91]13 studiesLow
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 6 months
MD 1.65 [-0.53, 3.83]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 7 days
MD 1.43 [-1, 3.86]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 10 days
MD 2.27 [0.4, 4.13]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 4 weeks
MD 1.51 [-0.99, 4.02]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Implant stability (ISQ)
Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 12 weeks
MD 0.89 [-0.78, 2.55]6 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.