Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Development and validation of risk-predicting model for oral frailty in older adults patients with stroke
Ma et al. 2025 · Ma Ruirui, Fan Xiaoli, Tao Xiubin, et al. · BMC Oral Health · 2025
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Excluding any single study gave estimated prevalence ranging from 0.41 to 0.46 | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.51 [0.47, 0.55] | 27 studies · 11575 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.62 [0.57, 0.66] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.50 [0.44, 0.56] | 19 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.57] | 23 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.51 [0.41, 0.61] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.50 [0.43, 0.56] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.45 [0.37, 0.53] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.48 [0.42, 0.53] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.42 [0.32, 0.51] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.42 [0.36, 0.48] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57] | 14 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.48, 0.56] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.54 [0.49, 0.60] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.39 [0.32, 0.47] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Sequentially removing each study left the overall prevalence statistically consistent with 0.51 | 26 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty (condition of interest; no intervention) vs None (single-group prevalence) | Prevalence 0.52 [0.47, 0.57] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.05 [1.71, 2.46] | 3 studies · 4609 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.39 [1.62, 3.53] | 3 studies · 5114 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.00 [1.28, 3.11] | 5 studies · 6358 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 3.58 [1.11, 11.52] | 6 studies · 3869 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.34 [1.96, 2.79] | 4 studies · 24749 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 5.09 [1.83, 14.16] | 6 studies · 22804 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 5.69 [1.15, 28.02] | 4 studies · 3086 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 9.63 [1.33, 69.61] | 3 studies · 1340 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | meta-regression coefficient (beta) -1.55 [-2.23, -0.87] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 3.33 [1.76, 6.31] | 11 studies · 11300 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 6.22 [0.60, 64.06] | 3 studies · 1858 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.53 [1.71, 3.74] | 3 studies · 22976 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.46 [2.05, 2.94] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 3.11 [1.89, 5.10] | 14 studies | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.57 [2.09, 3.15] | 8 studies · 27809 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.77 [1.72, 4.46] | 3 studies · 4911 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.56 [2.08, 3.15] | 8 studies · 30407 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 1.76 [1.05, 2.97] | 3 studies · 1530 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.42 [1.99, 2.94] | 11 studies · 32936 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.