Primary study · included by 1 review
CAD/CAM nitinol bonded retainer versus a chairside rectangular-chain bonded retainer: A multicentre randomised controlled trial
Jowett 2023 · Jowett Adam C, Littlewood Simon J, Hodge Trevor M, et al. · Journal of Orthodontics · 2022
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Failure of maxillary fixed retainer Indirect bonding of fixed retainer (laboratory based, including CAD/CAM) vs Direct (chairside) bonding of fixed retainer · Follow-up 6 to 60 months | HR 1.30 [0.89, 1.90] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Failure of maxillary fixed retainer Indirect bonding of fixed retainer (laboratory based, including CAD/CAM) vs Direct (chairside) bonding of fixed retainer · Follow-up 6 to 60 months | HR 1.30 [0.89, 1.90] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Failure of mandibular fixed retainer Indirect bonding of fixed retainer (laboratory based, including CAD/CAM) vs Direct (chairside) bonding of fixed retainer · Follow-up 6 to 60 months | HR 1.41 [1.12, 1.79] | 15 studies · 1481 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.