Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Evaluation of the efficacy of a new low-level laser therapy home protocol in the treatment of temporomandibular joint disorder-related pain: A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled clinical trial
Del Vecchio 2019 · Del Vecchio Alessandro, Floravanti Miriam, Boccassini Armando, et al. · CRANIO® · 2019
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.62 [-1.14, -0.10] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -0.35 [-5.69, 4.99] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -1.41 [-9.02, 6.20] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation / low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -0.91 [-3.47, 1.65] | 3 studies · 82 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.50 [-1.14, 0.14] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.16 [-0.68, 0.37] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.41 [-1.06, 0.24] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -0.91 [-3.47, 1.65] | 3 studies · 82 participants | Very low |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.35 [-1.03, 0.34] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-1.26, 0.46] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.52 [-1.20, 0.16] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -0.91 [-3.47, 1.65] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -0.97 [-13.95, 12.00] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.45 [-1.06, 0.17] | 10 studies · 462 participants | Very low |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation / low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.45 [-1.06, 0.17] | 10 studies · 462 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.49 [-1.18, 0.20] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.49 [-1.14, 0.15] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.51 [-1.24, 0.22] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation / low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks) | SMD -0.71 [-1.09, -0.33] | 3 studies · 82 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation or low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-1.14, 0.33] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Photobiomodulation / low-level laser therapy (PBM/LLLT) vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.42 [-0.61, -0.23] | 10 studies · 462 participants | GRADE not reported |
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
2 including reviews in total.