Primary study · included by 1 review

Louw 2019

Included by

Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.99 [-2.93, 0.96]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.88 [-2.00, 0.23]4 studies · 200 participantsVery low
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -0.87 [-2.56, 0.83]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -1.26 [-4.52, 2.00]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -1.37 [-3.12, 0.38]NRGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -1.65 [-4.54, 1.24]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -1.37 [-3.12, 0.38]4 studies · 200 participantsGRADE not reported
Jaw function
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
MD -2.15 [-3.10, -1.19]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks)
SMD -1.11 [-2.82, 0.60]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.88 [-2.00, 0.23]4 studies · 200 participantsGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -1.66 [-4.41, 1.09]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.88 [-2.00, 0.23]NRGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks)
SMD -1.15 [-1.44, -0.86]4 studies · 200 participantsGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.49 [-1.26, 0.28]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -1.37 [-3.12, 0.38]4 studies · 200 participantsVery low
Jaw function
Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks)
MD -2.07 [-2.66, -1.47]4 studies · 200 participantsGRADE not reported
Jaw function
Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks)
MD -1.41 [-3.39, 0.58]4 studies · 200 participantsGRADE not reported
Jaw function
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
MD -1.41 [-3.39, 0.58]NRGRADE not reported
Jaw function
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
MD -1.41 [-3.39, 0.58]4 studies · 200 participantsLow
Jaw function
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
MD -1.41 [-4.81, 1.99]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks)
SMD -0.88 [-2.98, 1.22]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Jaw function
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
MD -1.52 [-4.74, 1.70]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Pain intensity
Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (more than 4 to 12 weeks)
SMD -1.68 [-2.00, -1.36]4 studies · 200 participantsGRADE not reported
Jaw function
Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Inactive control (placebo, sham, usual care or no intervention) · Mid-term (>4 to 12 weeks)
MD 0.05 [-0.90, 0.99]3 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.