Primary study · included by 1 review
Efficacy of photo bio-modulation therapy for pain relief and soft tissue wound healing after dental implant surgery: A double-blind randomized clinical trial
Reza 2021 · Reza Birang, Soheil Noohi, Ehsan Birang, et al. · Journal of Photochemistry and Photobiology · 2021
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · baseline | MD -0.14 [-0.54, 0.26] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 7 days | MD -0.1 [-0.37, 0.16] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · all time points | MD -0.27 [-0.35, -0.19] | 6 studies | Moderate |
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 5 days | MD -0.29 [-0.38, -0.2] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 2 days | MD -0.31 [-1.2, 0.57] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 3 days | MD -0.25 [-0.56, 0.05] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain (VAS/NRS) Adjunctive photobiomodulation (laser or LED) vs Sham or no photobiomodulation · 1 day | MD -0.35 [-0.66, -0.03] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.