Primary study · included by 1 review
Periodontal infections cause changes in traditional and novel cardiovascular risk factors: Results from a randomized controlled clinical trial
D'Aiuto 2006 · D'Aiuto Francesco, Parkar Mohamed, Nibali Luigi, et al. · American Heart Journal · 2006
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.166 [-0.111, 0.443] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.573 [0.065, 1.082] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.3930 | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.501 [0.275, 0.728] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.1424 [-0.0769, 0.3616] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
C-reactive protein level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.3708 | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.166 [-0.111, 0.443] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Interleukin-6 level Periodontitis with CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators (exposure) vs Controls without periodontitis and/or without CAD or cardiovascular risk indicators · Baseline | SMD 0.1424 [-0.0769, 0.3616] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.