Primary study · included by 1 review
Evaluation of Arthrocentesis with and Without Platelet-Rich Plasma in the Management of Internal Derangement of Temporomandibular Joint: A Randomized Controlled Trial
Singh 2021 · Singh Akhilesh Kumar, Sharma Naresh Kumar, Kumar P. G. Naveen, et al. · Journal of Maxillofacial and Oral Surgery · 2019
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (more than 12 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.85, -0.08] | 9 studies · 272 participants | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD 0.07 [-1.38, 1.52] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.70 [-1.21, -0.19] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.43 [-0.88, 0.03] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD 0.22 [-1.21, 1.65] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD -0.02 [-1.48, 1.44] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (more than 12 weeks) | SMD -0.44 [-0.66, -0.21] | 9 studies · 272 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.44 [-0.80, -0.08] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (more than 12 weeks) | MD -0.32 [-1.95, 1.32] | 7 studies · 221 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.53 [-0.92, -0.15] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.42 [-0.84, -0.01] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD -0.67 [-2.86, 1.51] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.28 [-0.50, -0.06] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD -0.32 [-1.95, 1.32] | 7 studies · 221 participants | Very low |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.48 [-0.90, -0.06] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.73, -0.08] | 7 studies · 201 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.78, -0.03] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.85, -0.08] | 9 studies · 272 participants | Very low |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.53 [-1.05, -0.01] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.73, -0.08] | 7 studies · 201 participants | Low |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.55 [-0.88, -0.22] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.31 [-0.67, 0.06] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.81, -0.11] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD -1.57 [-4.99, 1.86] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD -0.80 [-3.21, 1.61] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD -0.69 [-2.93, 1.55] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.42 [-0.79, -0.05] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | MD -0.57 [-1.97, 0.83] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.78, -0.01] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Jaw function Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (more than 12 weeks) | MD -0.14 [-1.14, 0.86] | 7 studies · 221 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.88, -0.04] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.41 [-0.67, -0.14] | 7 studies · 201 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.47 [-0.89, -0.05] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.37 [-0.89, 0.15] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.42 [-0.83, -0.01] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.