Primary study · included by 1 review
Ultrasound‐Guided Vs Non‐Guided Prolotherapy for Internal Derangement of Temporomandibular Joint. A Randomized Clinical Trial
Kheder 2024 · Alhaj Kheder Mohammad Badr, Kandil Nour Mohamed, El‐Ghareeb Tarek, et al. · Journal of Ultrasound in Medicine · 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (more than 12 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.85, -0.08] | 9 studies · 272 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.70 [-1.21, -0.19] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.43 [-0.88, 0.03] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (more than 12 weeks) | SMD -0.44 [-0.66, -0.21] | 9 studies · 272 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.44 [-0.80, -0.08] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.53 [-0.92, -0.15] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.42 [-0.84, -0.01] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.28 [-0.50, -0.06] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.48 [-0.90, -0.06] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.73, -0.08] | 7 studies · 201 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.78, -0.03] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.85, -0.08] | 9 studies · 272 participants | Very low |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.53 [-1.05, -0.01] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.73, -0.08] | 7 studies · 201 participants | Low |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.55 [-0.88, -0.22] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.31 [-0.67, 0.06] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.81, -0.11] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.42 [-0.79, -0.05] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.40 [-0.78, -0.01] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.46 [-0.88, -0.04] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables / intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.41 [-0.67, -0.14] | 7 studies · 201 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.47 [-0.89, -0.05] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Short-term (immediate post-intervention to 4 weeks) | SMD -0.37 [-0.89, 0.15] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity Injectables or intra-articular procedures vs Active comparator · Long-term (>12 weeks) | SMD -0.42 [-0.83, -0.01] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.