Non-Cochrane · prognostic · PM37009911
Incidence and influential factors in pulp necrosis and periapical pathosis following indirect restorations: a systematic review and meta-analysis.
Al-Manei Kholod Khalil, Alzaidi Shuruq, Almalki Ghadah, et al. · BMC oral health · 2023 · PubMed · doi:10.1186/s12903-023-02826-1
Full textEvery question was extracted from the full text, figures and supplements by two independent LLM extractors, disagreements adjudicated. Rows cite where in the review the value comes from.
Questions
57
current version
GRADE rated
3
No studies
0
Included studies
68
linked below
No studies 0 · 0%Ungraded 54 · 94.7%Very low 0 · 0%Low 3 · 5.3%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%
Ungraded means an effect was reported without a GRADE rating; it is not a gap. No studies means the review found nothing to answer the question. The six categories are a display order, not a score.
Review question
| Element | Planned (methods) | Found (results) |
|---|---|---|
| Population | Vital (non-endodontically-treated) teeth undergoing indirect restorations, patients of any age, with a pre-restoration endodontic diagnosis and follow-up | 37 included studies (32 cohort, 5 RCT), 11,615 vital teeth (n=37 studies) |
| Intervention | Indirect restorations (partial coverage: inlays, onlays, veneers; full coverage: crowns, fixed partial dentures) | Indirect restorations: single-unit crowns and fixed partial dentures; materials incl. ceramic, PFM, metal, zirconia, composite resin |
| Comparison | None (single-group incidence); influential-factor strata compared descriptively | None (single-group pooled incidence); factor strata compared |
| Outcomes | Incidence of pulp necrosis; incidence of periapical pathosis | Pulp necrosis incidence 5.02% (95% CI 3.70-6.52; 37 studies, 11,615 teeth); periapical pathosis incidence 3.63% (95% CI 2.05-5.63; 15 studies, 5,376 teeth) |
| Study designs | Clinical trials and cohort studies | 32 cohort studies; 5 randomized clinical trials (n=37) |
| Timing | Post-restoration follow-up (categorized ≤5 years, >5-10 years, >10 years) | Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years |
Search date: December 2022 (initial search October 2021, updated December 2022). Databases: MEDLINE via PubMed; Web of Science Core Collection; EMBASE; CINAHL; Cochrane Library; Google Scholar (first 300 results); OpenGrey; plus forward/backward citation searching
Questions and results
Indirect restorations (crowns, fixed partial dentures, inlays/onlays/veneers) vs None (single-group incidence)
Population: Vital teeth restored with indirect restorations
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · PFM fabrication material Pulp necrosis incidence among pfm fabrication material was 5.71% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Fabrication material' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.71 [0.12, 18.75] | 1980 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Radiographic pulp-status assessment Pulp necrosis incidence among radiographic pulp-status assessment was 4.95% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Assessment method' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.95 [2.43, 8.29] | 1853 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Treated by prosthodontists Pulp necrosis incidence among treated by prosthodontists was 1.87% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Practitioner training level' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 1.87 [0.84, 3.31] | 3834 participants | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis >10 years · Follow-up >10 years Periapical pathosis incidence among follow-up >10 years was 4.05% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Post-treatment follow-up period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.05 [0.89, 9.36] | 2656 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Zinc phosphate permanent cement Pulp necrosis incidence among zinc phosphate permanent cement was 4.92% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Permanent cement type' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.92 [3.85, 6.20] | 1387 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis >5-10 years · Follow-up >5-10 years Pulp necrosis incidence among follow-up >5-10 years was 5.53% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Post-treatment follow-up period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.53 [3.74, 7.64] | 2443 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Resin permanent cement Pulp necrosis incidence among resin permanent cement was 3.37% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Permanent cement type' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.37 [1.90, 5.23] | 738 participants | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis >5-10 years · Follow-up >5-10 years Periapical pathosis incidence among follow-up >5-10 years was 3.88% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Post-treatment follow-up period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.88 [1.95, 6.45] | 1864 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Treated by general practitioners Pulp necrosis incidence among treated by general practitioners was 4.44% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Practitioner training level' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.44 [2.16, 7.49] | 2113 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Single-unit restorations Pulp necrosis incidence among single-unit restorations was 5.46% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Fig. 3A · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.46 [3.63, 7.64] | 20 studies · 5491 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis >10 years · Follow-up >10 years Pulp necrosis incidence among follow-up >10 years was 6.74% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Post-treatment follow-up period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 6.74 [2.82, 12.18] | 3640 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Polyvinyl siloxane impression material Pulp necrosis incidence among polyvinyl siloxane impression material was 3.17% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Impression material' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.17 [1.55, 5.34] | 636 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis ≤5 years · Follow-up ≤5 years Pulp necrosis incidence among follow-up ≤5 years was 3.53% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Post-treatment follow-up period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.53 [2.10, 5.31] | 5532 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Temporization >2 weeks Pulp necrosis incidence among temporization >2 weeks was 4.25% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Temporary cement type and temporization period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.25 [1.28, 8.85] | 2280 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Temporization ≤2 weeks Pulp necrosis incidence among temporization ≤2 weeks was 1.47% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Temporary cement type and temporization period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 1.47 [0.81, 2.31] | 1907 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Eugenol-based temporary cement Pulp necrosis incidence among eugenol-based temporary cement was 3.34% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Temporary cement type' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.34 [1.66, 5.58] | 7043 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years About 5% of vital teeth develop pulp necrosis after indirect restorations (low certainty). Source: Results 'Meta-analysis'; Fig. 2A; Abstract; Certainty of evidence · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.02 [3.70, 6.52] | 37 studies · 11615 participants | Low |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Polyether impression material Pulp necrosis incidence among polyether impression material was 4.02% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Impression material' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.02 [2.47, 5.92] | 2985 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Ceramic fabrication material Pulp necrosis incidence among ceramic fabrication material was 5.59% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Fabrication material' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.59 [2.89, 9.12] | 460 participants | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Fixed partial dentures (FPD) Periapical pathosis incidence among fixed partial dentures (fpd) was 4.59% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Fig. 3B · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.59 [2.28, 7.64] | 9 studies · 2435 participants | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years About 3.6% of vital teeth develop periapical pathosis after indirect restorations (low certainty). Source: Results 'Meta-analysis'; Fig. 2B; Abstract; Certainty of evidence · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.63 [2.05, 5.63] | 15 studies · 5376 participants | Low |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Subjective pulp-status assessment Pulp necrosis incidence among subjective pulp-status assessment was 3.91% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Assessment method' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.91 [1.86, 6.66] | 3181 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Eugenol-free temporary cement Pulp necrosis incidence among eugenol-free temporary cement was 5.77% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Temporary cement type' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.77 [3.72, 8.24] | 639 participants | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis ≤5 years · Follow-up ≤5 years Periapical pathosis incidence among follow-up ≤5 years was 2.26% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Post-treatment follow-up period' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 2.26 [0.59, 4.98] | 856 participants | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Single-unit restorations Periapical pathosis incidence among single-unit restorations was 2.20% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Fig. 3B · same question in other reviews | Proportion 2.20 [1.12, 3.61] | 6 studies · 2339 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Treated by undergraduate students Pulp necrosis incidence among treated by undergraduate students was 5.68% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Practitioner training level' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.68 [3.17, 8.86] | 1604 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Glass ionomer (GIC) permanent cement Pulp necrosis incidence among glass ionomer (gic) permanent cement was 5.33% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Permanent cement type' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.33 [2.56, 9.03] | 182 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Objective pulp-status assessment Pulp necrosis incidence among objective pulp-status assessment was 5.66% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Table 2; Results 'Assessment method' · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.66 [3.71, 7.99] | 6581 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Follow-up ≤5 to >10 years · Fixed partial dentures (FPD) Pulp necrosis incidence among fixed partial dentures (fpd) was 5.01% (subgroup analysis; not GRADE-rated). Source: Fig. 3A · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.01 [2.76, 7.88] | 15 studies · 4674 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp-status assessment method
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Radiographic The pooled incidence with radiographic assessment was 4.95%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.95 [2.43, 8.29] | 5 studies · 1853 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Objective The pooled incidence with objective assessment was 5.66%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.66 [3.71, 7.99] | 24 studies · 6581 participants | Ungraded |
Eugenol-based temporary cement vs Eugenol-free temporary cement
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Eugenol-based The pooled incidence with eugenol-based temporary cement was 3.34%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.34 [1.66, 5.58] | 7043 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Eugenol-free The pooled incidence with eugenol-free temporary cement was 5.77%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.77 [3.72, 8.24] | 639 participants | Ungraded |
Polyether impression material vs Polyvinyl siloxane impression material
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Polyether The pooled incidence with polyether impression material was 4.02%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.02 [2.47, 5.92] | 2985 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Polyvinyl siloxane The pooled incidence with polyvinyl siloxane impression material was 3.17%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.17 [1.55, 5.34] | 636 participants | Ungraded |
Ceramic restoration material vs Porcelain-fused-to-metal restoration material
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Ceramic The pooled incidence with ceramic restorations was 5.59%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.59 [2.89, 9.12] | 460 participants | Ungraded |
Glass ionomer (GIC) permanent cement vs Glass ionomer cement or zinc phosphate cement
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence GIC The pooled incidence with GIC permanent cement was 5.33%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.33 [2.56, 9.03] | 182 participants | Ungraded |
Indirect restorations vs Follow-up duration
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence > 5–10 years · > 5–10 years The pooled incidence with > 5–10 years of follow-up was 5.53%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.53 [3.74, 7.64] | 2443 participants | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis incidence > 5–10 years · > 5–10 years The pooled incidence with > 5–10 years of follow-up was 3.88%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.88 [1.95, 6.45] | 1864 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence ≤ 5 years · ≤ 5 years The pooled incidence with ≤ 5 years of follow-up was 3.53%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 3.53 [2.10, 5.31] | 5532 participants | Low |
Indirect restoration placement by undergraduate students vs None
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Undergraduate students The pooled incidence with undergraduate students was 5.68%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5.68 [3.17, 8.86] | 1604 participants | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence General practitioners The pooled incidence with general practitioners was 4.44%. Source: Table 2 · same question in other reviews | Proportion 4.44 [2.16, 7.49] | 2113 participants | Ungraded |
Pre-operative caries fillings or crowns vs Intact teeth
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Intact teeth One study reported a 5% incidence in intact teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 5 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Pre-operative caries fillings or crowns One study reported a 13% incidence in teeth with pre-operative caries fillings or crowns. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 13 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Tooth location
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Kontakiotis et al. 2015 maxillary anterior One study reported a 9.4% incidence in maxillary anterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 9.4 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Kontakiotis et al. 2015 mandibular posterior One study reported a 7.1% incidence in mandibular posterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 7.1 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Cheung et al. 2005 maxillary anterior One study reported a 30.2% incidence in maxillary anterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 30.2 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Cheung et al. 2005 mandibular posterior One study reported a 6.1% incidence in mandibular posterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 6.1 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Cheung et al. 2005 mandibular anterior One study reported a 0% incidence in mandibular anterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 0 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Cheung et al. 2005 maxillary posterior One study reported a 23.7% incidence in maxillary posterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 23.7 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Kontakiotis et al. 2015 maxillary posterior One study reported a 7.5% incidence in maxillary posterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 7.5 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis incidence Kontakiotis et al. 2015 mandibular anterior One study reported an 11.8% incidence in mandibular anterior teeth. Source: Pre-operative tooth condition and tooth location Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 11.8 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pre-operative bone level < 35% vs Pre-operative bone level ≥ 35%
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Periapical pathosis incidence Bone level < 35% One study reported a 1.4% incidence with bone level < 35%. Source: Pre-operative periodontal condition Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 1.4 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Periapical pathosis incidence Bone level ≥ 35% One study reported a 0% incidence with bone level ≥ 35%. Source: Pre-operative periodontal condition Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 0 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Zinc polycarboxylate permanent cement
Population: Vital teeth
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis incidence Zinc polycarboxylate One study reported a 1.1% incidence with zinc polycarboxylate permanent cement. Source: Permanent cement type Results · same question in other reviews | Proportion 1.1 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Comparison
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Pulp necrosis Reversible hydrocolloid impression material | Proportion 1.19 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Pulp necrosis Compound impression material | Proportion 3.27 | 1 study | Ungraded |
Included primary studies 68
Open as a trial list| Study | Also included by | Outcomes it informs here | Trial PICO | Results |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aziz 2022 Clinical performance of CAD-CAM crowns provided by predoctoral students at the University of Toronto DOI:10.1016/j.prosdent.2020.09.048 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Aziz et al., 2022 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Bergenholtz & Nyman, 1984 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Bergenholtz 1984 Endodontic Complications Following Periodontal and Prosthetic Treatment of Patients With Advanced Periodontal Disease DOI:10.1902/jop.1984.55.2.63 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Chaar 2020 Long-term clinical outcome of posterior metal-ceramic crowns fabricated with direct metal laser-sintering technology DOI:10.1016/j.jpor.2019.10.002 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Chaar et al., 2020 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Cheung 1991 A preliminary investigation into the longevity and causes of failure of single unit extracoronal restorations DOI:10.1016/0300-5712(91)90006-k | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Cheung 2005 Fate of vital pulps beneath a metal‐ceramic crown or a bridge retainer DOI:10.1111/j.1365-2591.2005.00982.x | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Cheung et al., 2005 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Cheung, 1991 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Denner et al., 2007 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Derchi 2019 DOI:10.3290/j.qi.a42477 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Derchi et al., 2019 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Encke 2009 Results of a prospective randomized controlled trial of posterior ZrSiO<sub>4</sub>‐ceramic crowns DOI:10.1111/j.1365-2842.2008.01918.x | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Encke et al., 2009 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Ericson 1966 Roentgenographic study of vital abutment teeth DOI:10.1016/0022-3913(66)90022-9 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Ericson et al., 1966 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Fayyad & AL-Rafee, 1996 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Fayyad 1996 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Forrer 2020 Clinical performance and patient satisfaction obtained with tooth-supported ceramic crowns and fixed partial dentures DOI:10.1016/j.prosdent.2019.08.012 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Forrer et al., 2020 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Hämmerle et al., 2000 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Ioannidis & Bindl, 2016 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Ioannidis 2016 Clinical prospective evaluation of zirconia-based three-unit posterior fixed dental prostheses: Up-to ten-year results. DOI:10.1016/j.jdent.2016.01.014 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Johnson 1993 Evaluation and Control of Post-Cementation Pulpal Sensitivity: Zinc Phosphate and Glass Ionomer Luting Cements DOI:10.14219/jada.archive.1993.0221 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Johnson et al., 1993 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Jokstad & Mjör, 1996 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Jokstad 1996 Ten years' clinical evaluation of three luting cements DOI:10.1016/0300-5712(95)00076-3 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Karlsson 1986 A clinical evaluation of fixed bridges, 10 years following insertion DOI:10.1111/j.1365-2842.1986.tb01304.x | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Karlsson, 1986 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Khazin et al., 2021 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Kontakiotis 2015 A prospective study of the incidence of asymptomatic pulp necrosis following crown preparation DOI:10.1111/iej.12340 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Kontakiotis et al., 2015 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Lockard 2002 A retrospective study of pulpal response in vital adult teeth prepared for complete coverage restorations at ultrahigh speed using only… DOI:10.1067/mpr.2002.129380 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Lockard et al., 2002 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Lundgren 2018 Crown therapy in young individuals with amelogenesis imperfecta: Long term follow-up of a randomized controlled trial DOI:10.1016/j.jdent.2018.06.020 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Lundgren et al., 2018 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Lundqvist & Nilson, 1982 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Lundqvist 1982 A clinical re‐examination of patients treated with pinledge‐crowns DOI:10.1111/j.1365-2842.1982.tb01026.x | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Olley 2018 Accuracy of digitally fabricated trial dentures DOI:10.1016/j.prosdent.2017.06.020 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Olley et al., 2018 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Piemjai & Adunphichet, 2022 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Piemjai 2022 Impact of hybrid layer formation on the 15-year survival, complications, and failures of full-coverage retainers DOI:10.2186/jpr.jpr_d_20_00249 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rauch 2017 Chair-side generated posterior monolithic lithium disilicate crowns: clinical survival after 6 years DOI:10.1007/s00784-016-1998-6 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rauch et al., 2017 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Reich & Schierz, 2013 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Reich 2013 Chair-side generated posterior lithium disilicate crowns after 4 years DOI:10.1007/s00784-012-0868-0 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Reichen-Graden & Lang, 1989 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rinke 2013 Prospective Evaluation of Zirconia Posterior Fixed Partial Dentures: 7-Year Clinical Results DOI:10.11607/ijp.3229 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rinke 2015 Risk factors for technical and biological complications with zirconia single crowns DOI:10.1007/s00784-015-1410-y | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rinke 2020 Clinical evaluation of chairside‐fabricated partial crowns composed of zirconia‐reinforced lithium silicate ceramics: 3‐year results of a… DOI:10.1111/jerd.12542 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rinke et al., 2013 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rinke et al., 2015 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Rinke et al., 2020 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Scheibenbogen 1998 One-year clinical evaluation of composite and ceramic inlays in posterior teeth DOI:10.1016/s0022-3913(98)70004-6 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Scheibenbogen et al., 1998 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Selz 2014 Long-term performance of posterior InCeram Alumina crowns cemented with different luting agents: a prospective, randomized clinical… DOI:10.1007/s00784-013-1137-6 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Selz et al., 2014 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Tinschert et al., 2008 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Uzgur 2016 Analysis of Endodontic Complications Following Fixed Prosthodontic Rehabilitation DOI:10.11607/ijp.4601 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Uzgur et al., 2016 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Valderhaug 1997 Assessment of the periapical and clinical status of crowned teeth over 25 years DOI:10.1016/s0300-5712(96)00008-5 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Valderhaug et al., 1997 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Walther 1995 Risk of endodontic treatment after insertion of conical crown retained dentures: a longitudinal study DOI:10.1111/j.1600-9657.1995.tb00675.x | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Walther, 1995 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Wolleb et al., 2012 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Zitzmann 2021 Clinical outcome of metal- and all-ceramic resin-bonded fixed dental prostheses DOI:10.2186/jpr.jpr_d_20_00014 | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |
| Zitzmann et al., 2021 matched by author and year (probable) | this review only | not stated | not extracted yet | not extracted yet |